

MINUTES OF THE NORTH CENTRAL AREA COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON MONDAY 23 OCTOBER 2017

1 Minutes of Meeting held on 18th September 2017

Order: Noted.

2 Questions to the Area Manager

Order: Noted.

- 3 Area Matters
 - a Planning legislative changes Planning and Development (Housing) and Residential Tenancies Act 2016

Order: Deferred to the next meeting.

- b Clongriffin -Belmayne Local Area Plan
 Order: Noted. Copy of presentation to be forwarded to the NCAC.
- C Report on Proposed Variation to the Dublin City Development Plan 2016-2022 in Relation to the Rezoning of Land at the Former Chivers Site, Coolock Drive, Dublin 17 from Objective Z6 to Objective Z1.

 Order: Noted. Invite the owner/developer to give a presentation at a future NCAC meeting.
- d **Development of Clontarf Baths**

Order: Noted. The Executive Manager is to discuss the proposal with the SEO of our Sports and Recreation Section. The briefing document submitted to the CEO to be circulated to the NCAC and a site visit for the NCAC to be organised.

e Naming & Numbering Proposal for a new housing development on the site of 11 & 12 Maypark and 238 Malahide Road, Donnycarney, Dublin 5.

Order: Agreed.

f Update on Newtown Court

Order: Noted.

g Dublin City Sport and Wellbeing Partnership

Order: Noted. The organisers of the Darndale Park Run to be commended for their work.

h Clontarf to Amiens Street Cycleway Consultative Group

Order: Noted. The Executive Manager sought three volunteers from the NCAC to become members of the consultative group. They are: Councillors Naoise O'Muiri and John Lyons. Councillor Jane Horgan-Jones was nominated in her absence.

i Oscar Traynor Development Update

Order: Noted.

j Additional Item - Kilbarrack Playground Committee

Order: Noted. In addition to the discretionary funding already provided by the Area Office, the NCAC is to formally write to the Parks Department to secure the remainder from capital funding to guarantee the project will proceed in 2018.

4 Items for following meetings

Development Department representative required to discuss the review of Community Building Leases (99 year) that Dublin City Council granted in the North Central Area and St. Monica's Youth Centre Lease in particular.

Report on Grass Contractors

Presentation from Parks in relation to the tree cutting budget in the wake of storm Ophelia/Brian.

Rezoning of Land at the Former Chivers Site, Coolock Drive, Dublin 17 from Objective Z6 to Objective Z1 – invite the owners/developer to give a presentation.

5 Roads and Traffic Matters

a Minutes of Tag meeting held on 15th September 2017

Order: Agreed. An issue was raised in relation to the partial lane removal of Fairview Cycle Track – has this been submitted to TAG for due process?

6 Planning and Development Matters

a Community Letting List -North Central Area

Order: Noted.

7 Motions

a Motion in the name of Councillor Naoise O'Muirí

Order: Noted. Report to Councillor.

b Motion in the name of Councillor John Lyons

Order: Rejected.

c Motion in the name of Councillor Michael O'Brien

Order: Noted. Report to Councillor.

d **Emergency Motion**

An emergency motion was tabled by Councillors Damian O'Farrell, Sean Paul Mahon & Tom Brabazon.

"That the North Central Area Committee agrees that the portion of the Part 8 Fairview to Amien's Street Cycleway between Clontarf Railway Bridge and Annesley Bridge which was approved at October's City Council is not in the interests of our area and we call on the CEO DCC to work with us on exploring all options and resolving this issue as a matter of urgency".

The motion was not heard pending legal advice on the matter and will be discussed at the November NCAC.

<u>Councillor Ciaran O'Moore</u> Chairperson

Monday 23 October 2017

Attendance:

<u>Members:</u>	Members:	Members:
Ciaran O'Moore (Chairperson)	Tom Brabazon	
Sean Paul Mahon	Edel Moran	Deirdre Heney
John Lyons	Ardmhéara Micheal Mac Donncha	Naoise O'Muiri
Michael O'Brien	Damian O'Farrell	Larry O'Toole
Paddy Bourke	Declan Flanagan	Alison Gilliland

Officers

Deirdre Murphy	Elaine Mulvenny	Derek Farrell
Dave Dinnigan	Fiona Moore	Yvonne Kirwan
Connell McGlynn	Vanessa Carey	Pat Teehan
Richard Cleary	Catherine Brophy Walsh	Brianan Nolan
Jane O'Donoghue		

Apologies:

Jane Horgan-Jones

Non-Members:

Maurice Gillick	John Brady	Rita Barcoe
Bethany Cullen	John Daly	Ray Daly
Gavin McKeown	Stephen Hutton	Yvonne Hutton
Leanne Clarke		